Welcome to Livermore Falls

HOME
CALENDAR
DIRECTORY
General Assistance
LOCAL BUSINESSES
POLICE
RECYCLING
REGISTRATION INFO
HISTORY
LINKS
ORDINANCESForms/Applications
tax maps
PHOTOS
BETTERMENT GROUP
starting a business in livermore falls
The town office is also right on the river
The Treat Memorial Library is a treasured resource
We have a great gazebo right on the river...music on summer evenings

ATV Registration Information
Boat Registration
Dog License
Hunting & Fishing License
Motor Vehicle Excise Tax and Registration
Snowmobile Registration

ATV Registration Information

A bill of sale is needed, and a 5% sales tax on the purchase price will be collected on private sales. The registration fee for ATV's is a charge of $34.00 and $35.00 for a new registration. ALL ATV REGISTRATIONS EXPIRE ON JUNE 30th.

Trailer Registration

* New $35.00:
If bought from a dealer, you will need to bring withh you the Dealers Certificate Tax form (Green form showing sales tax paid by you). You will need to know if the trailer will be registered for 2000 pounds and under or over. You have a choice to register for either 1 or 2 years.

* Renewals $34.00:
Bring in last years Registration with you. You have a choice to register for either 1 or 2 years.


Boat Registration

* New:

Please bring bill of sale and Maine registration numbers (if already on boat and previously registered in Maine by prior owner). State sales tax on purchase price will be collected on private sales. Dealerships collect sales tax at time of purchase.

* Renewals:

Excise is computed on boat's age, length, and engine horsepower. The Inland Fisheries fees are now also based on the horsepower of the motor. ALL BOAT REGISTRATIONS EXPIRE ON DECEMBER 31st.

Trailer Registration

* New:
If bought from a dealer, you will need to bring withh you the Dealers Certificate Tax form (Green form showing sales tax paid by you). You will need to know if the trailer will be registered for 2000 pounds and under or over. You have a choice to register for either 1 or 2 years.

* Renewals:
Bring in last years Registration with you. You have a choice to register for either 1 or 2 years.

 

TOP

Dog License (Note- there is a new dog license law! unlicensed dogs will now get a visit from the Animal Control Officer (ACO) and a $25 increase in fees.)

* New:

Please bring your dog's current Maine rabies certificate. Also, bring dog's spay or neutering certificate.

* Renewals:

Renewals are due in December of each year, renewals after February 1 have a State-mandated $25.00 late fee.

TOP

Hunting & Fishing License

* New residents

Must be a resident for at least 3 months; have vehicle registration and a Maine driver's license. Must also bring evidence of a previous hunting (or archery) license OR a Safe Hunter's Card.

TOP

Motor Vehicle Excise Tax and Registration

Payment of an excise tax is required on all vehicles in the town of residence.
WE DO NOT QUOTE EXCISE TAX FIGURES OVER THE TELEPHONE.

* New:

If registering a NEW vehicle, it is MANDATORY to have the Monroney Label window sticker. This became law on September 19, 1997.

If the vehicle was purchased from a Maine licensed dealer, please bring the following:
Green Sales Tax form
Blue copy of the title application
Previous registration of vehicle traded or sold from which plates are being transferred
Proof of insurance
Current Mileage

* Renewals:

To re-register a vehicle that was done here in Livermore Falls previously, just bring in proof of insurance and current mileage. If you have moved to town since your last time of registering, you will need to bring in your old registration also.

TOP

Snowmobile Registration

* In addition to renewals, we also process temporary registrations for new Snowmobiles. The State will follow up with permanent stickers.

A bill of sale is needed, and a 5% sales tax on the purchase price will be collected on private sales (dealerships collect sales tax at time of purchase). The Registration fee for Snowmobiles is $ 41.00, ($42.00 new registration). ALL SNOWMOBILE REGISTRATIONS EXPIRE ON JUNE 30TH.

Trailer Registration

* New:
If bought from a dealer, you will need to bring with you the Dealers Certificate Tax form (Green form showing sales tax paid by you). You will need to know if the trailer will be registered for 2000 pounds and under or over. You have a choice to register for either 1 or 2 years.

* Renewals:
Bring in last years Registration with you. You have a choice to register for either 1 or 2 years.

TOP

 

 

 

Town Office
2 Main St
Livermore Falls, ME  04254

207-897-3321
fax  897-9397
email

Office Hours
Monday - Friday
8:30am to 4:00pm

Web site designed and maintained by Protean Graphics